Transparency Report 2017/2018

The Government requires smaller local authorities such as Owslebury Parish Council to publish certain information on an annual basis.  Most of the required information has already been published on the website but this Report summarises the information and directs the reader to other pages providing more detained information, as necessary.

1.Councillors during 2017/18

Parish Councillor John Chapman (Chair)
Parish Councillor Gerry Tull (Vice Chair)
Parish Councillor Mark Egerton
Parish Councillor Will Martin
Parish Councillor Roger Page
Parish Councillor Paul Phillips
Parish Councillor Paul Bowes

The Parish Councillors can be contacted via the Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer, Juanita Madgwick, on 07882375996 or email

None of the Parish Councillors was a member of an external local public body.

Information on current Parish Councillors can be found HERE and on the District and County Councillors HERE

2. Agendas and Minutes

Agendas for the meetings held in 2017/18 can be found HERE and Minutes HERE

3. Individual items of expenditure £100 or more in 2017/18.

All expenditure of any amount is set out during the year in the Minutes of the Parish Council meetings.  Individual items of expenditure £100 or more is summarised – click OPC Transparency 2017 and 8 payments of £100

For accounts submitted to the regulator click HERE

For explanations of variances between 2016/17 and 2016/17 click Variance explanations 2017^L18

For the bank reconciliation at 31st March 2018 click bank_reconciliation_2017-18_0 (1)

For detailed Receipts and Payments accounts click

5.  Annual Governance Statement.

For the Annual Governance Statement submitted to the regulator click HERE

For the external auditors report click

6. Internal Audit Reports.

For the Internal Audit Report submitted to the regulator click HERE . For the Internal auditor’s letter to the Council click HERE

7.  Land owned or managed by the Parish Council.

For a summary of land owner or managed by the Parish Council click  transparency report Land owned by Council